Skip to content

Objectives

July 11, 2009

Sometimes people just keep on training whatever and forgets the reason or the motivation for doing it in the first place. Some things are just basics that needs to be done but you can still do it more challenging and so on. Even for training solo it’s still important to do an inventory for your personal objectives. Where am I heading and why? What’s my next step to accomplish that and what can I do by myself?

This might sound very obvious but I have seen it over and over again. I’m feeling bored with my training right now, I’m not sure of my progression, I lack motivation and so on. Most of the time when I ask them what their main objectives and goals are in training they can’t answer. Or if they answer it’s very unspecific which is a killer for all goals because you will never feel like you have reached it.

So your next step should be to define your main objectives “WHAT”. Is it to win a competition, defend against multiple oponents or just be the fastest guy in the gym. Whatever objective you came up with (there’s no right or wrong), next step in the process is to answer the question “WHY”. Why do you want to accomplish that, whats the reason for it? The more answer to that question the better because that’s what going to motivate you when you face resistance. The last step in the process is to figure out the different steps to reach the goal “HOW”. Make the first step easy to reach, then the next a little bit harder and so on until you reach your main goal.

  • WHAT
  • WHY
  • HOW


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

